will i carry this burden again?

I was awaken by a phone call just a few minutes ago from a person I did not expect to call me. It was a friend on the other line, oh I meant, someone who USED to be my friend.

MP used to be my closest friend, we’re like sisters. We have the same interest, fashion, boys and books. But something happened last year that totally changed everything. MP had a dream which she did not get and she indirectly blamed it on me. She was so insensitive about it, I chose to walk away because I don’t want to be punched in the face with her overly-coated accusations. Was I a coward or not understanding? I think not. I have been trying hard to keep her in my life even though sometimes, I feel that she’s a burden for me. And I think, that’s not what how friends should think about each other. I got tired of stretching my patience,and understanding for her. I don’t like her pride and selfishness that’s eating her up.

So since July of last year, I don’t talk to her. It was hard during that time because she was my classmate on one of my major subjects and we often would see each other on the corridors. But as time passed, I got used to not having her as my friend. MP had some issues of some of more of our friends. I remember one of our friends said, “I envy you because you’re already finished with the MP phase, unlike us we are being preyed on by MP as if I’m not her friend.”

And I truly am happy not being friends with her, though, sometimes I miss having a friend to go shopping or go to the movies with. Good thing, I still have my friends during my high school years who kept me sane for this past year.

Anyway, so MP called, she wants us to meet up later. I don’t know what to expect. I don’t know what will happen. I don’t even know what to say to her. She did said mean things about me but I also value our friendship.

=( *sighs*

Leave a Reply

