10 years from now?

I was with my friends last night. It’s been a while since our last hang out. The gang wasn’t complete but it was still fun. We went to our friend’s house for some drinks and karaoke. Singing our hearts out in every song that played—songs which mostly revolve around being heartbroken and all. When someone is singing a sad song, we would tease her about her ex and made fun of lyrics. We were being sentimental and goofy at the same time.

400_F_3672317_4LfkPAW5tMtl2bA6SqPkHbRRHXtTCJ57

I was smiling as I watch them goof around, and the idea of the future came across my mind. ’10 years from now, would it still be like this?’ and ‘Will the ‘single ladies'(2 of my friend and I) be married by that time?’

I hope we still would be friends…and yeah, hopefully be happily married by that time. =)

9 responses to “10 years from now?

  1. ten years is a long time… shoot, two years is a long time πŸ˜‰ …but i bet y’all will still be good friends… it takes a bit of work and things will be different, of course, but that’s okay… cause good friends are worth it, right? πŸ™‚

  2. The idea of the future scares and excites me. :)) Hope we’ll both have a good future! πŸ˜€

  3. @Peridot21 – Thanks.They’re always worth the effort,no matter what. When people say friends are treasures, I believe them because it needs to be protected and cherished. ( I wonder what’s with your two years… πŸ™‚ )

  4. @icesoul_09 – Me too! Scared and excited at the same time. It’s kinda freakin’ me out. 

  5. I’m sure you will be friends and happiness will be there too =) u have to look hard enough and u will always find it =)

  6. @gweirdo – Thank you. I’m putting on my glasses to be able to look hard enough. =) I hope you’ve found your happiness. =)

  7. @hazey_chique – yep, well said! oh, and the two years thing… idk, nothing really lol… kind of just an “everything is relative” sort of thought (does that even make sense??  lol)

  8. @Peridot21 – yes,it does! i like that “everything is relative”…=) it’s true.

  9. @hazey_chique – whew!  oh good, i’m glad it did lol …and glad you likey too :)))

Leave a Reply

