Book Review: Best of Me

The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks. Let me start by saying, I love Nicholas Sparks. I really adore his works, maybe because I’ve always been that hopeless-romantic girl-who-sits-in-the-corner-reading-novels-all-day. Okay,so maybe I’m a little biased in judging this book. So probably, I should just write a short one on this. So here goes, I think the story is okay. I don’t know but it seems it didn’t leave a mark on me. I’m not sure if it was because I’ve read it a quite a while back or because it doesn’t have that pinch-in-the-heart effect like his previous novels. I’d like to think it was because I’ve read it a long time ago and I’ve read a lot of other books after that, that gives me this ‘okay’ perception of the book. Hmm…maybe I should re-read this book. 

Leave a Reply

